Online Comunities and Resources

Oriental Dancer: www.orientaldancer.net
Great site for information

Gilded Serpent: www.gildedserpent.com
Online magazine

Shira's: www.shira.net
Loaded with information and resources

Costumes and Supplies

Fernando Corona: www.fcfashion.com
Fabulous designer from Argentina

Saroyan Mastercrafts: www.saroyanzils.com
Finger cymbols and coins

The Belly Dance Shop: www.thebellydanceshop.com

Polina: www.polinadcd.com

Aida Style: www.aida-style.com

Melodia: www.melodiadesigns.com

Music and DVDs

Hollywood Music Center: www.hollywoodmusiccenter.com
largest resource for bellydance music and dvds

Maqam: www.maqam.com
online store for music and instruments

World Dance New York: www.worlddancenewyork.com
more bellydance videos

Teachers, Friends, Mentors, and Those That Inspire Me

Suhaila Salimpour: www.therealsuhaila.com
Instructor, performer, choreographer

Rachel Brice: www.rachelbrice.com
Innovator, performer, choreographer

Bozenka: www.bozenka.biz
Instructor, performer, choreographer

Bellydance Superstars: www.milescopeland.net/bellydance/home/ hardest working women in our industry

Fathiem: www.bellydancemagic.com
A very big influence and mentor

Zahra Zuhair: www.zahrazuhair.com
One of my favorite instructors

Yasmina Ramsy: www.arabesquedance.ca
director and instructor in Toronto

Elisa Gamal: www.elisagamal.com
Dear friend and great instructor

Razia: www.raziadance.com
contemporary and friend

Mercedes Nieto: www.nietomercedes.com

Lena Helt: www.lenahelt.com

Lisa Zahiya: www.lisazahiya.com

Claudia: www.claudiashimmies.com

Photographer

Rodolf Noel of Montreal: www.rodolfnoel.com
Gifted and talented

aziza 1